TWO MORE WEEKS! Two more weeks and I’m done with Lupron. I can say this has been the longest 3 months. It’s been trying. I’ve cried alot. I’ve hurt alot and I’ve wondered if I can continue on and keep going. But I keep pushing. I keep fighting because I refuse to look back and wonder if I did enough.

So…I’ll be getting a period soon. Maybe within the next 4-6 weeks. It takes a little bit for your body to get used to not having any medication in it to force it into menopause. I’m not gonna lie I have wondered what’s worse, menopause or a period. For me personally a period is worse but there is a reason I don’t want to go back through Lupron. I could opt to keep going on Lupron for another 3 months but I don’t think I can do it. So we’ve decided to go on Femara, which is a medication that helps with creating mature follicles so when you go to release them during ovulation they are at full maturity. This means we’ll be doing the trigger shot and given a time frame to conceive. We’ll go into the tww(two week wait) and see what happens. The two week wait as I’ve mentioned before is no joke. It’s the toughest time. Your mind goes haywire; every little thing tricks your mind into thinking you’re pregnant. However, I can’t go an IUI again. Given that my AMH levels are 0.01% I’d rather wait a few extra months and persue IVF. We aren’t in the clear by any means. We still gave to go through all these steps, I’m still in pain and most days I can’t help but wonder why. There are no signs in my family that this disease exists or is hereditary. And endometrioisis takes up to 10 years or longer to find out you have it.

So there you go. We’ve got a few more months at best before this new journey begins. Also, please take a moment to hug those women you know who have suffered a miscarriage or an infant loss. October is not only breast cancer awareness month, it’s also pregnancy and infant loss awareness month. There are so many women suffering in silence because we have no one to talk to or to just let them what we are going through. And I don’t want to get asked again if I’ve thought about adoption. It’s an irrelevant question (in my opinion) and I won’t answer it.

Until Next Time

 

xoxo

