So I haven’t had a Saturday off since my last surgery. I can tell you it feels weird and even when I had more corporate job I worked in the morning on Saturdays. (I always have Sundays off because I truly believe Sundays aren’t meant to be worked. And I sure love a good football or baseball game on Sunday!)

So we haven’t been up to much since my last post a few weeks ago. I’m stilling our IVF doctor and just completed my first round of Clomid! I can say that the hot flashes are the worst. And I can’t tell which ones were worse… the ones form Lupron or the ones from Clomid. I didn’t have many side effects, except for the occasional headache and I was able to manage those just fine. I had no nausea or vomitting like the directions said I could so that’s a good thing. I did feel a throbbing in my lower right side which the doc said would be normal as my eggs are hopefully getting bigger! AND we had 4 eggs when we started so hopefully on Tuesday when I go for my next ultrasound we will see some pretty good looking eggs.

I can say when all this started I never realized how difficult it would be. I just thought I would have surgery to treat the endometriosis and be on my merry way. I never realized what this disease could do to a person both mentally and physically. I guess you just never know what you are able to withstand until you are faced with adversity. I can say that our families and friends have been really supportive and loving during this time. As I mentioned in a post earlier this week, we do have a plan in place but I won’t be as open about our plan as everything else. Our plan is something we decided together and we’d like to keep it private until we are able to get pregnant.

Speaking of getting pregnant, did you know Russell told me he really wants a January baby?! I had no idea he wanted a winter baby until about a month ago when we politely asked if we could have one around his birthday…more specifically he said he wanted one with his Zodiac sign! I couldn’t help but laugh because I said you can’t request what month your baby is born in. He said he could and is adamant that we’ll have more than one and one will be a January baby. This just goes to show you that even throughout all this stress and heartache does come laughter, which is the best kind of medicine!

I hope you all have a wonderful Easter weekend and are enjoying this weather!

Until Next Time,

xoxo

