babies, blogger, Dayton, endometriosis, Ohio, reproductive health, sex, thoughts, transparency, truth, Uncategorized, women, women's issues

Fertility meds-1 Me-0

Our journey towards having a baby began last Monday. It was a long yet insightful meeting with our doctors at Kettering Reproductive Medicine. I also had an appointment last Friday to more less see where we are in the stages of having a baby. My ultrasound didn’t go as I had planned. I have two endometriomas not one and they could only find one egg. However, one egg is better than no eggs so I’ll take it. We decided that it’s best if we are able to try to conceive on our own for a few months before jumping into IVF. Not to mention this couple of months will allow us to become financially prepared if we have to pay for IVF. So I started a medication called Aygestin. It’s a medication that will help my body produce more eggs. It also causes nausea, vomiting, mood swings, headache and dizziness. I’ve been dizzy, nausea and even projectile vomited all over our bathroom last night. I told Russell my stomach hurt last night and knew I would more than likely throw up but I told him I was okay. Then I sat up and knew immediately I wasn’t going to last… thus running towards the bathroom and not making it all the way.

But I refuse to complain. I have woah is me moments and moments when I cry (like last night) but I won’t complain about my journey. If anything this is teaching me to be stronger, to know my body is going to reject medications and that I will cry. For anyone who reads my blog and doesn’t know me, I cry at the drop of a hat. I cry when I’m mad, sad, happy, or when I see those ASPCA commercials about dogs that need homes. I am learning that every woman’s journey towards getting pregnant is vastly different. Mine simply is harder. That doesn’t mean we won’t be blessed with a baby but our road is bumpier than others.

Continued positive vibes and thoughts for us as we continue on our journey to Baby Young!

Until next time,

xoxox

Leave a Reply

