Uncategorized

Where Theres A Will Theres A Way 

At my last appointment the news was both good and bad. Good because my uterus looks great and will be able to hold a baby to full term! Bad because my fallopian tube is very badly damaged and the chances of us conceiving without IVF is less than 5%… So basically it would be a miracle. But miracles can happen right?! 

So I have been thinking a lot about what to do. Some days are worse than others because as a woman you are supposed to be able to bear children. I know for some people it’s easier than for others but I never thought I’d be in this position. I am big believer in your path is predestined and we are on our paths for a reason. 

So after our appointment I took a few weeks to think about what our options would be. I took the referral I was given and called the IVF doctor in our area. However, as our appointment gets closer I had a change of heart. Part of me still believes I can do this on my own. 5% is still better than 0%. I know for those of reading this, you’re probably thinking I’m making a bad decision but I really think we can do this on our own. I’ve talked to Russell, even cried a lot, because let’s be honest, my hormones aren’t all balanced out yet and I cry at the drop of a hat, and we truly believe we can do one naturally. 

I would love for all of you to say a little prayer for us. Send us baby dust in Hawaii and hope that around Christmas time we find out we’re pregnant because that would be the best Christmas present I could ask for. 

Until next time

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

