This blog post is dedicated to my pageant sisters, all of you!

I want to take this time to thank you all for everything you’ve give me over the last year and a half. You all have shaped me into the woman I am today.

To my Miss Ohio Latina girls,

You all taught me how to love myself again, to truly appreciate the way God made me. You made me realize that each of us are queens in our own way, a crown can’t define that. You girls were my first sisters, not by blood but by choice. I have never laughed as hard as I have with you all. I am beyond grateful to have you all apart of my life and know that no matter where I am in life you all will be there.

To my Miss Ohio US International girls,

Where do I begin? One of my favorite moments was in rehearsal and Christi asking “Where’s Becca?” because she went to CVS to get me lipstick! (LOL) I loved competing with you all and never in a million years would have guessed that I would meet my soul sister at this pageant. You all were so giving, so supportive, so generous, so sweet. We didn’t know eachother (except when we stalked each other on instagram) and we molded together like we had known each other for years. I am so grateful to Christi for creating such a positive and welcoming pageant environment.

And finally to my Captivating girls,

There isn’t enough I can say about you all. From Jr. Teen girls all the way through MRS., you all were so amazing. I was terrified going into the weekend not knowing a single soul in the Miss division. I was scared out of my mind, mostly because I knew this would be the last pageant I competed in before I aged out. Going into orientation I was so nervous but then I met Mallory and Jessyka. I am very thankful I became close with you both throughout the weekend! As the weekend progressed I met more and more women and became more grateful to be surrounded by all of them. No matter what I knew I was going home a winner just because each of these made it feel like I was the only one in the room when we were speaking to each other, I know everyone else felt that way too. We laughed so much and made lifelong friendships that weekend. Thank you for the amount of support you have shown me these past few months, it means the world. This crown is not just for me, but my platform. I am also representing each of you with my title too. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend, I wouldn’t be where I am without any of you!

Thank you girls so much for molding me into the person  I am today. It’s been four months since I won the title. Another lesson I have learned from you all is that, no matter what the judges say, or the outcome of the pageant, we are and always will be the queens we were when we went to compete on stage. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of women to call my friends. Saying thank you isn’t enough but I promise to continue to make you all proud throughout this next 8 months.

xoxo

 

 

