Uncategorized

Brown Biscuit Adventures

So many of you are probably wondering why in the world I chose to go with Brown biscuit adventures as the name for my blog. Yes, I know it sounds crazy and weird but I wanted something catchy. So I thought long and hard and it was either going to be adventures of a twenty something, adventures of a brown biscuit or brown biscuit adventures. Well I love to Instagram and thought it would be really awesome to have my own hashtag associated with my blog. That’s when I decided on brown biscuit adventures. So if you are on Instagram or Facebook and happen to read my blog or I said something funny or interesting, use my hashtag #bbadventures, so I can keep up with you all!

Two weeks ago I competed in the Miss Ohio US International Pageant (I’ll dedicate a later blog post to my experience competing for the title of Miss Ohio US International). While I was there I met my soul sister Caitlyn. Well let me put it this way, we had officially met, but we had been facebook friends and we are pretty much the same person. (hahaha) I knew when I met her that we were soul sisters. After the pageant we both decided that this was our year to get our crowns and she had called us brown biscuit sisters, which I loved and thought was hilarious. So ever since we have been brown biscuit sisters, hence the name of my blog and hashtag. The pageant world can be tough and sometimes we don’t get the results we want. But out of the experiences come friendships. I am so glad I was able to meet my soul sister, even if she does live 3.5 hours away.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

